

# Participants list "3<sup>RD</sup> MINISTERIAL PANEL ON ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE ACTION IN THE WESTERN BALKANS"

Skopje, 21 November 2018

# **Western Balkans Delegations**

#### Albania

H.E. Mr. Fatos REKA

Ambassador

Embassy in Skopje

Ms. Ornela CUCI

Deputy Minister

Ministry of Tourism and Environment

Ms. Elkida SINANI

Head of Sector

Ministry of Tourism and Environment

Mr. Polikron HORESHKA

Cabinet

Ministry of Tourism and Environment

# **Bosnia and Herzegovina**

Mr. Jasmin GAGULA

Deputy Ambassador

Embassy in Skopje

# Kosovo\*

H.E. Mr. Fatmir MATOSHI

Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning

Minister

Mr. Pierre KOHLER

N

Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning

Advisor of Minister

Mr. Muhamet MALSIU

Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning

Director of Environmental and Water Protection Department

<sup>\*</sup> This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence



#### Serbia

Mr. Zoran KOVACEVIC

Embassy in Skopje

Deputy Ambassador

Ms. Biljana FILIPOVIC DUSIC

Ministry of Environmental Protection

Assistant of Minister/ Sector for International cooperation and EU integration

# The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

H.E. Mr. Sadulla DURAKI Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Minister

Mr. Jani MAKRADULI Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Deputy Minister

Ms. Anan PETROVSKA Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

State Secretary

Mr. Lirim SHABANI Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Chief of Cabinet

Mr. Betim LAMALLARI Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Cabinet

Ms. Ljubica TEOFILOVSKA Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Junior Associate

Mr. Vlatko TRPESKI Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning

Head of Department for Nature Protection

Mr. Pancho MINOV Parliament

Member of the Parliament

Mr. Blagoja DESPOTOSKI Parliament

*Member of the Parliament* 

Ms. Liljana ZATUROSKA Parliament

Member of the Parliament

Ms. Liljana POPOVSKA Parliament

Member of the Parliament



Ms. Maja MORACANIN  Member of the Parliament	Parliament
Austria	
Ms. Gabriele JANEZIC	Deputy Head of Mission and Consul at Embassy
Balkan WaSH Network	
Ms. Natasha DOKOVSKA	Network Coordinator
European Union	
Mr. Nicola BERTOLLINI	Minister Counsellor/Head of Cooperation
Ms. Guillemette VACHEY	Environment and Climate Action Expert (DG NEAR)
<b>Energy Community Secretariat</b>	
Mr. Janez KOPAC	Director
GIZ	
Ms. Verena SOMMER	Sector Fund Manager
Global Water Partnership Mediterra	nean
Mr. Dejan PANOVSKI	Senior Program Officer
Regional Rural Development Standin	g Working Group in South Eastern Europe (SWG)
Mr. Darko BUZAROVSKI	Regional Manager
The Regional Environmental Center	for central and Eastern Europe (REC)
Mr. Dejan KOMATINA	Acting Executive Director
Umweltbundesamt (Environment Age	ency Austria)
Ms. Violeta PHILIPPITSCH	Key Account Manager for Western Balkan
	, J
<b>United Nations</b>	
Ms. Ana VUKOJE	Network Coordinator at UNEP
Ms. Anita KODZOMAN	Project Officer at UNDP



#### WECF

Ms. Bistra MIHAYLOVA Director for the Western Balkans

Ms. Verena DEMMELBAUER Coordinator for Water & Climate Programme

# **Local NGOs**

Ms. Aleksandra BUJAROSKA

Ms. Maja MARKOVSKA

Milieukontakt

Ms. Aleksandra KARAKASOVA SACKARSKA

Milieukontakt

Ms. Elena NIKOLOVSKA RUMENOVA

Eko-svest

Mr. Arianit XHAFERI

Eco Guerilla

Mr. Igor SLAVKOVSKI

MKM Institute

Ms. Marija ALEKSOVA MGC

Ms. Marija DIMOVA Development Program Skopje Mr. Filip SPIROVSKI Journalists for Human Rights

# **Regional Cooperation Council**

Mr. Goran SVILANOVIC RCC Secretariat

Secretary General

Mr. Radovan NIKCEVIC RCC Secretariat

Expert on Connectivity

Ms. Ratka BABIC RCC Secretariat

Social-Media Communications Assistant

Ms. Nadja GREKU RCC Secretariat

Programme Assistant